top of page
  • gollighpotolenna

Fable 3 No CD Crack: The Best Way to Play the Game Offline



Then there's the changing pattern of hardware. An ever-declining piece of hardware in portable computers (notebooks, ultrabooks, etc.) is the optical (CD/DVD) drive. Moving parts mean extra weight and battery drain, so it makes sense. However, it means that to install a game from disc, you'll need an external optical reader. You don't want to carry this around with you either, which means a no-CD crack is required for on-the-go gaming.


It usually involves first installing the game, them looking for a registry entry, DLL (domain-link library), executable crack file, or a replacement EXE for the original game, or a combination of any of these. The new files are then added to the game directory on the hard disk drive (if any are duplicating existing files, these should be backed up) in order to make the game run without the disc.




fable 3 no cd crack



Once upon a time, finding No-CD cracks was a dangerous pastime. Online resources were full of NSFW ads, popups and malware risks. Fortunately, things have been tidied up somewhat as trends have developed. While there is scant use for no-CD cracks on modern games, some sites still offer them for older games.


Patches, fixes, trainers (offering unlimited health/ammo/etc) and No-CD/No-DVD cracks are available here, although the focus has shifted in recent years to trainers. A useful search tool on the right, however, will let you browse the site for older games available on optical disc, and any associated No-CD patches and EXEs.


What do you think? Is this a good development, or does it strip games of their cultural importance when physical art cannot be admired as part of the experience? Do you use No-CD cracks, or have you abandoned them for Steam and other solutions? Tell us in the comments.


Olyaaki if you downloaded the game from the torrent, then download the crack and stick it in the root folder of the game, if you have a lick from the disk, then you are thrusting the wrong disk into the drive


IsamiAkio I advise you not to dance with tambourines, but just download a normal, working repack, with an already sewn crack. I recommend repack from Phoenix (Fenixx), I guarantee it will work. You can download it on rustorka.


A fake version of xlive.dll that allows you to play fable 3 single player without having games for windows - live installed. It fairly obviously isn't compatible with any multiplayer elements, and you wont be able to download any dlc/patches in game, whether free or otherwise.


This has been tested only on versions 1.0 and 1.1, on a retail disc edition. I've no idea whether or not it'll work on a download version, and forward compatibility with any future fable 3 patches isn't guaranteed. This is not a crack, and an internet connection is still required for the initial online activation.


If you haven't already, install fable 3 normally. Run it once and fill in your activation code. Let it perform its 0-day release check and online activation gunk, then get as far as the g4wl sign in screen, click the red x and then click quit.


LoaderPatch:Valid values are 0 or 1. Default is 0. If set to 1, removes the check in fable 3 that it's been launched from the launcher, but it triggers some other securom checks, such as forcing the game into low detail mode. It's really only for me, for testing purposes to stop securom whining about the debugger; I don't recommend using it in a real game.


fable also has an independent xuid check, so view the save you're opening in the save editor, note down the 'remote xuid' value, and set the xuidl/xuidh values in gfwl's ini appropriately, and make sure you put the saves in a matching directory. (Alternatively, edit the save to use the default xuid of 1000100010001000, which saves you having to worry about which is the high or low part.)


v0.8Removed checksum patch (not required with save editor, and broken by fable 1.1 patch)xlive message boxes are now shown by default, and are displayed in gameFix crash on rename. (Although renaming still doesn't work)Achievement support


sorry i should have mentioned that i have a macbook pro.the problem you encountered is one of the macbooks main problems. the macbook does not have a real seperate graphic card installed. instead it has some kind of graphics chip.the problem is, that a lot of games do not recognize this chip and need your computer to have a real graphic card.for instance i played fable on my macbook pro with windows (installed through bootcamp) without problems, while my brother with a macbook (and windows via bootcamp) had the same problems with fable as you.


by the way: i know why there is an audio/video error, when you startup fable. thats because fable wants to run a wmplayer video via activating the windows media player. well it cant and therefore you get the error.


hm, i didnt have the fireball problem (sounds like a particle thing), but the graphic gliches with the experience orbs i had too. tradicly i do not know of a way to solve this glich. well you know that you can hit the left-shift key to draw the orbs to you, so this is not such a wild thing, in my opinion. ?aja, the sound cuts off, when fable tries to run a little windows media clip, after this the sound is gone. propably because fable deactivates its own sound, so the windows media player wont be interrupted. but because the windows media player is not opend, there is no confirmation of the ending of the clip and therefore fable doesnt activate its own sound by itselfs.well you can solve this by klicking the esc key in game. after this the sound should be back. at least that was the case whenever i tried it.the learning preview is also a problem with the windows media player. if you look through the files in the fable folder you will notice, that those previews are opend with the windows media player and therefore fable cant run them too.


yep i know that error. took me some time to get around it. this is, why you have to download the two .dll files "d3dx9_25.dll" and "Mfc42.dll". you got to put them into the system32 folder in your fable bottle.then the cd-key should be accepted.


open the Fable folder, located here:/Library/Application\ Support/Crossover\ Games/Bottles//drive_c/Program\ Files/there replace the installed fable.exe with the fable.exe crack. then it should work.


I bought fable a while back but was never able to play it. I wanted to try to install it on my mac but after following the instructions I just get a black screen. Do you have any other tips on how to install it correctly?


Sry that it took so long for me to answer, but well, I was preoccupied with my studies. ?Anyway to you Garrett Richey and you zula, I have to admit that Im at a loss. I think I posted quite easy to follow instructions. I described exactly how to run this game on my mac. You both seem to have a similar confirued mac, therefore it should work. Yet it doesn't. Sry, but I really do not know why.So I think we have to work together on this one. Have you both downloaded the needed files (dlls and no cd crack) and put in the right folders.For instance this black screen problem sounds to me, like the no cd crack is missing.I hope, together we can sort this out. ?


Ok. I'm having trouble installing this the installer gets about %90 done and bombs out with an error. I am obviously not doing something right. I have CrossOver pro (which has crossover games included) and when I insert the cd the first thing it asks me is what package I want to use. Ok so that's the first question which package do I use? Secondly I have the two dlls in the Fable bottled system32 folder, however the instructions proceed as if you have installed the 4cd version which I have not. Can you install this directly from the DVD and not the folder or do I still need to copy the contents of the folder onto the hdd? Though I haven't got it installed yet I was trying to run the crack to get the CD key and it was saying that it was missing another dll. All in all this in not working for me. I have a MacBook Pro 2.5 with the Gforce 8600. Any help with this would be appreciated. In the meantime I think I'll try to install KOTOR 2 or CoX. Thanks in advanced.


the winecfg is a programm 'inside' crossover games. click on 'manage bottles', choose the fable bottle you created and click on 'control panel'. there you will find the winecfg tool. double-click on it and choose 'graphic'. there you can emulate monitor.


I really enjoy playing fable but I have to say I am having trouble with the steps you have put up. I made it to the point where I am supposed to be copying all the data from CD1 into the new folder, but it keeps coming up with the error "The Finder cannot complete the operation because some data in "00002.tmp" could not be read or written. (Error code -36)" What am I doing wrong?


My priority is the ps5 and building up my switch library right now, but in a couple years I will definitely get at least a series s. Very excited for fable and avowed, but i do not doubt those are a ways off. 2ff7e9595c


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Chalo Dilli Free Movie Download

Watch the movie Chalo Dilli on the free film streaming website www.onlinemovieshindi.com (new web URL: ). Online streaming or downloading the video file easily. Watch or download Chalo Dilli online mo

bottom of page